Spinning, Dyeing and Spinolution Wheels!

I’m so glad that spring is almost here! It has been an unusually rainy season here in Northern California. It has been wet, windy and gray. I can’t wait for the sunshine to warm up my cold head.

I went to Dharma the other day to get some dyes that I needed and I also ordered a bunch of fiber stuff to gear up towards my dyeing sessions. I miss my dye pots! As soon as the weather warms up a little more and the ground feels a little more solid, I will be spending more time in my studio. On one of those stormy days, my car got stuck in the driveway when I went to pick up packages. I called AAA to rescue me. Thank you very much!

I’m rather out of most of my hand dyed fibers in the shop and I think it is about time to start restocking them.

I would like to officially announce that I’m a new Spinolution dealer. TA-DA! It just seemed like a logical move for me. I have owned my wonderful Mach I since the company launched their first spinning wheels. It has been my work horse wheel.

Mach III

For demonstration purposes, I will have the Firefly, (I’m beyond ecstatic about this electric wheel), the Pollywog (a great starting wheel) and my Mach I if you are thinking about trying any of them. If you are interested, just send me an email located on my contact section, or hop on over to my online shop for more info.

Patricia

Leave a Reply

