New in the shop

Here is some eye candy. These pictures belong to my latest shop update. And why I’m so excited about this update? Because my list of domestic breeds offered at my shop is growing! I’m already have a wonderful Rambouillet that is a dream to spin and felt, then I added the Targhee that is equally wonderful. Now I’m also have the Superwash version of the Targhee and last but not the least, I have a beautiful Domestic Merino that takes the dyes wonderfully.

Domestic Merino Combed Top

Broadway

Domestic Merino Combed Top

Florentine

Domestic Merino Combed Top

Domestic Merino Combed Top

Domestic Merino Combed Top

The Superwash Targhee was so much to fun to work with. It literally drinks the dyes:

Dreamsville Domestic SW Targhee

Dreamsville
Domestic SW Targhee

Bazaar Domestic SW Targhee

Bazaar
Domestic SW Targhee

Art Collector Domestic SW Targhee

Art Collector
Domestic SW Targhee

Ice Cream Truck Domestic SW Targhee

Ice Cream Truck
Domestic SW Targhee

Stirred Paint Domestic SW Targhee

Stirred Paint
Domestic SW Targhee

Along with this updated I also included  some Humbug BFL top. I love how the color mixing of the ecru and natural browns gives a nice heathery effect.

And the last two products to my addition are two fun fiber blends that I’ve been playing with lately. I’m planning to post a tutorial about how to use it for felting because it has been a lot of fun using it to make felted scarves.

Forest Jewels is a blend of Merino in bright colors of turquoise, magentas, greens with Soy Silk.

Forest Jewels

Peacock is a blend of Bamboo and Merino in blues, greens and magentas with brown. The colors are deep and beautiful.

Peacock

 

Patricia

Leave a Reply

