Felted Dress

I finished a dress last weekend.

Felted Dress

 

Front of Dress

Detail of Dress

Felted Dress

For the details I used some old lace, Muga silk, bast bamboo and Mulberry silk dyed with eucalyptus. I will be dyeing it next, but I haven’t decided what color. The Osage Orange is still soaking, and I’m thinking that this might be the right time to use it. We’ll see…

P.S. My felting class is full for the 21st, but I’m still teaching a workshop on the 28th and there are plenty of spaces available wink emoticon

 

Patricia

 

 

4 thoughts on “Felted Dress

  1. Meeee toooo – speechless! There are not words big enough to describe how beautiful and stunning this dress is. Well done. I bet you are a knock-out wearing it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

