April Showers

Well, it should be May Showers since it is… well.. May. And it’s actually raining as I’m writing this post! And my unkempt garden at my studio is getting all the benefits right now.

Lamb Day

Check the above flier. I’m getting ready for a couple of fairs coming in the next couple of weeks. I’m so happy, because even that it is a bit of work getting things organized, I loooooove going to the fairs. It’s fun to see the other booths and I also get to meet some of my virtual customers, and the people that follow this blog. I’m going to have a pretty busy schedule for the next month! The first fair that I will be attending is being organized by my dear friend Mimi.

Mimi Lueeberman

This is part of an email I got from Mimi the other day: “I am going to have a pot of onion skins simmering, and I hope Charmaine might do a dye talk. I have a spinning demo planned where we can do what I do with school groups, with kids working with their parents to make a plied bracelet.  We will also have a goat milking demo and  lamb walks. We have two bummer lambs to feed early morning and late afternoon.  Heath, our new pizza chef as Mike was long booked for a class, will be churning out pizzas.  I will be on a flight to the Bahamas—joke, but also wistful thinking!” I love it!!

My friends

Now you know why I’m looking forward to it!

The week after I will be vending at the First Valley Ford Wool Festival.

Valley Ford Wool Fest

Both events are free to attend. So mark your calendars and if you are planning to visit, please come by to say hi and don’t forget to bring your spinning wheel!

Leave a Reply

