More spinning

This is from a Malabrigo top that I got a couple of weeks ago in a new craft shop in Mill Valley called Once Around. While I was visiting the store it felt like being inside a candy store. I liked their array of merchandise and I couldn’t resist the impulse of purchasing some wool that was for sale. I think this color is called Mostaza (Mustard). I decided to spin a two ply yarn with it.

Malabrigo wool Malabrigo wool Malabrigo wool Malabrigo wool Malabrigo wool

And here is some plain white merino wool combined with some randomly picked sari silk threads and a little Angelina spark. I love the white against the bright jewel tone colors of the sari silk threads.

Merino and Sari Silk threads Merino and Sari Silk threads Merino and Sari Silk threads Merino and sari silk two ply yarn Merino and sari silk two ply yarn Merino and sari silk two ply yarn

I’m thinking of combining the sari silk thread with other colors and spin some more textural yarns.

Patricia

3 thoughts on “More spinning

  1. This is beautiful. I wouldnt know what to do with such a yarn but that matters not. I often spin things with no intent. I just look at it and feel it and admire it with no plans whatsoever for it. Somebody tell me I’m not the only one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

