Yarnival in pictures… and a few words.

I’m ready to start my week after being away for a few days. Yarnival was a lot of fun! The location itself was beautiful. My booth was nestled amongst pear tress and big redwoods. The weather was hot enough for me and everyone around was excited and happy to be at the event. I met several people there, some were spinners, knitters, farmers, vendors, and those that are genuinely appreciative of the work we do, but for the most important part, we all were there to have a good time.

And I’m not kidding when I say having a good time!

The carding station

These masks were incredible!

This is Lexi’s Studio which was dedicated to showcase the work of several fiber artists that were featured at the fair. Some of them came from Japan specially to attend the event.

This is the famous giant skein. This is one 10.5 mile long strand of yarn comprised of individual sections spun by different spinners from around the globe. My yarn is somewhere in there!

Lexi giving her lecture about art yarn.

My wheel

Hopefully I’ll be able to attend again, next year.

2 thoughts on “Yarnival in pictures… and a few words.

Leave a Reply

