One more show to go…

And this will be my last show for the year, at the Bazaar Bizarre on December 3 and 4th at the Concourse Exhibition Center in San Francisco. Booth 177. I love that the event is for FREE. I don’t understand why people should pay to go shopping when they are trying to support crafters.

I’m cranking on the dyeing, although since this is a craft fair, I’m kind of guessing what to bring with me. It will be definitely a learning experience. I need to dye some wool locks, card batts and try to have a little bit of everything and see what will sell. In the meanwhile, I managed to spin a couple of skeins for a client in Canada.

It came out well balanced which can be a challenge when spinning single ply yarns.

Well, this is the time of the year when we get to stop and be thankful for what we have and who we are. I want to thank my family, my wonderful and loving husband, my dear friends (Yes you! I know you are snooping), my great costumers that supported my shop for another year, my aches pains and, because of your gentle way of reminding me to slow down, and for being able to breath every day which I consider to be these days a privilege.

One thought on “One more show to go…

  1. I couldn’t agree with you more with the pay to enter policy. We too have this here in Oz and usually the fee is steep which could mean spending less inside, like you I think they should be for free. Your spins are simply beautifully light and full, yum ! and colour, more yum !
    I only discovered you this year so I “thank you” for your inspiration, yes – you do inspire me πŸ™‚ It’s also nice getting to know you, I’m looking forward to 2012 for more of all of this πŸ˜€ ..take care Patricia xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

