Never too late…

Fiuu! It has been a while, I mean, a long long while. It usually takes me some time to get back on track again after being away due to holidays and vacations. But this time, I’m having trouble finding the right time to post anything here. However,  I’ve been spinning, not as much as I would like to, but I’m making some progress with some fibers that have been patiently waiting for some attention. I just finished spinning all the samples from  September’s Phat Fiber Samples,  (I know, I’m a bit behind) and I’m loving this yarn so far.

I’m thinking that this skein will be made eventually into baby hats. It is very soft and the colors are really playful.

 

 

The theme for September’s samples was “Farmers Market” and the this is what I got in my box:

Fiber Fancy

Orangejellos’s Hand Dyed Yarns and Fibers

Light Brown Hare

Wild Orchids Fiber Arts

Spindle Designs

Farmgirl Chic

Cjkoho Designs

Counting Sheep Farm

WC Mercantile

Play at Life Fiber Arts

Dawning Dreams

I’m thinking about using the yarns to make the tassels for the hats

 

Yarns are from:

Shenanigans Yarn

Dyet Yarns

Jags Funky Fibers

Lampyridae Fibers

Now I have to go and soak the skein…

A mule will labor ten years willingly and patiently for you, for the privilege of kicking you once.
William Faulkner

 

 

2 thoughts on “Never too late…

Leave a Reply

