Crocheting a scarf

This is what happens when you want to make doilies, but you don’t know what to do with them. Well, make several of them, put them all together and make a scarf!

The yarn comes from Knit Picks Alpaca Cloud Lace Yarn in Tide Pool Heather color which is deliciously soft. Although is taking more time that I was planning, I’m enjoying crocheting with this  yarn.

The lateral spaces where the two doilies join will be eventually filled with chain loops, this way it won’t like “joined doilies”.  The yarn is perfect for this project, because it is very light and warm. The pattern is called “Margaritas” which means in English “Sunflowers”  and I got it from an old crochet magazine the I bough in Mexico a few years ago. I hope to finish this scarf this week and take more pictures of the finished project, but I’m suspecting that the finishing will take longer, because I will have to crochet all around the edges of the scarf to create the loops. We’ll see what happens.

Ok, I think this quote is really funny,

“I try to be modest at all times, and that’s what makes me better than everyone else.”

~Julian Barry

3 thoughts on “Crocheting a scarf

Leave a Reply

