Bye, bye precious memories… I won’t see you again…

I’m about to cry!!!!! What I was thinking? 5 years of my precious memories got deleted from my computer! BY ME! About 5,000 pictures. I have nobody to blame. And I thought that I knew what I was doing. I was confident, thinking that I did the correct thing by copying my pictures to an external drive. Clicking the “delete” button was so easy because I felt very sure about  my actions . I even got a second chance to change my mind when a  little window popped in front of me asking me again if I was sure that I wanted to delete my pictures. I said “Of course I’m sure”… and click…

Hopefully I will be able to retrieve them, since I back up my computer very often. I’m crossing my fingers. I feel like a fool now…

2 thoughts on “Bye, bye precious memories… I won’t see you again…

Leave a Reply

