So, What’s in the box this month?

This month the theme for the Phat Fiber Box is “For the Love of Books”. It gave me lots of ideas to work with. Too many. Finally I decided to pay a little tribute to Beatrix Potter, famous for her children books with beautiful illustrations. How many of us have read about Peter Rabbit or Mr. Jeremy Fisher?

The milk fiber that I just got fit perfectly for the theme.

I’m sending also as part of my samples a blend of Kid Mohair, Nylon and Merino Wool. This blend has a nice sheen and it is really soft and silky. I had a hard time keeping myself from spinning this fiber.

I just hope my samples get to the Phat Fiber headquarters on time for the video. If you want to be notified about when the box goes on sale, sign up here.

Don’t go into Mr. McGregor’s garden: your Father had an accident there; he was put in a pie by Mrs. McGregor.

The Tale of Peter Rabbit

Leave a Reply

