Shop updated!

Finally! It took me a while to get into the dyeing motto. I got new fibers listed in my shop. You can click at the picture to go to my shop:

Tidal. Sold. Wonderful blend of 60% Merino and 40% Bamboo

Patina. Sold.100 % Blue Face Leicester. I love how soft and fluffy this fibers is. I’m never disappointing at this fiber (one braid left).

Flowers on the snow. Sold. 100 % Superwash Merino Lambswool. This fiber is very soft and drafts like a dream.

I can’t wait to list my new milk fiber. I’ve been learning to dye it and it was a little challenging at the beginning. Now I know what means when the fiber gets “crunchy”. That’s how my first batch came out! When I took it out of the dye pot, I knew immediately that the temperature was too high. The subsequent batches came out really nice. Soft and silky.

There is also a great blend of Merino-Mohair-Nylon in the drying rack  that I’m very excited about it. I was able to dye a pound of this fiber a couple days ago. The colors a very “springy” and cheerful. Now I have to go back to my dye pots. Have a great day!!!

“Each morning when I open my eyes I say to myself: I, not events, have the power to make me happy or unhappy today. I can choose which it shall be. Yesterday is dead, tomorrow hasn’t arrived yet. I have just one day, today, and I’m going to be happy in it.”

~ Groucho Marx

2 thoughts on “Shop updated!

Leave a Reply

