More fiber. Superwash Merino. And going Greener

Here is a little shop update:

Reflection

Reflection. Superwash Merino

Dry Grass

Dry Grass. Superwash Merino

Reminiscence

Reminiscence. Superwash Merino

And here is a little peek of something that I’ve been working on for a while:

Greener Shades

I just got some new dyes from Greener Shades and I’m like a kid with a new toy! I’ve been having a great time playing with them and mixing a bunch of new colors. It feels great that I can use these colors with confidence and that they won’t be harmful to the environment. I will be gradually switching my dyes to these colors as I learn more about color mixing. I ordered a few books to learn a little bit more about it. Here is one of them.

Complex Color

Complex color by Susan Rex. Also, the Twisted Sister sock workbook by Lynne Vogel has a chapter on color mixing.

The array of colors that I will get by mixing will be greater and unlimited… And the fun… Priceless…

Remember, the entrance door to the sanctuary is inside you.

~Rumi

2 thoughts on “More fiber. Superwash Merino. And going Greener

Leave a Reply

