It was a hot day!

I’m back from Chileno Valley. Even though I was a bit anxious about the whole thing, everything went really well. For some reason, I never felt that I finished all the things that needed to get done before I left home. Oh well, I had this commitment and I had to leave with what I had already. My booth could have won the award for the most boring display in the event.

My booth

When the visitors start arriving and start walking around our booths, I began to chilled out. The farm look so beautiful with all the fiber displayed all around.

Charmaine's booth

It was nice to see several spinners bring their wheels and spin the whole time the event took place.

Marlie

Gina

As soon as Mike the Baker arrived, the whole place started to smell of fresh baked bread and pizza.

Mike

His gourmet brick oven pizzas where such a succes!  While I was waiting for my pizza, he told me that all of his ingredients are local and a lot of the vegetables are grown in his own garden.

It was nice to meet some people from Ravelry and Etsy. Rebeca Burgess spent the day with us and we got to talk to her about her work with natural dyes.

Mimi's booth

In spite of the hot weather fiber enthusiasts were buying wool and yarn! We even had knitters bringing their projects and work there.

Ginny

When it was time to do my felting demonstration,  all my fears went away. It was nice to be around friends that came to see me, so I felt pretty confident. During all this time that I’ve been working with fibers, I have learned that fiber people are wonderful and very supportive. At the end of the day, when everybody was gone, Mimi invited us to jump into her swimming pool to cool of a little bit and chat about the event. At the end we all had a blast. I would like to thank everybody who took part on making the event a success. All of you who visited and bought our fibers in a hot day like it was. Thank you, thank you!

Just living is not enough.  One must have sunshine, freedom, and a little flower.

~Hans Christian Anderson

//

6 thoughts on “It was a hot day!

  1. I do market stalls at 2 venues each month, but nothing to your fibre shows that you have. I still have more photos to update, as I only recently set up my webpage and my blog. It looks to have been a great day.
    Cheers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

