Fall Fiber Fest

Mimi Luebberman has WindrushFarm where she grows alpacas, sheep and  goats. She is part of our knitting circle. I have posted about our visits to her farm previously and how much fun we have at the farm when we visit. She works really hard trying to promote her fiber throughout  farmers markets, and now she is organizing a day in the farm where I will be participating on selling my wool. Besides her farm, Mimi writes beautiful books about different topics. From heirloom tomatoes  to “How to grow orchids” with fabulous photography. The event will be held on the 26th of September and I really can’t wait. My friend Marlie who owns Black Mountain Artisans will be there. I will be demonstrating how to do felt. I’m a bit anxious about it, since I’m kind of a shy person.

I’m planning to spend the night before at the farm with my friend Gina and have a good time sipping wine and talking about what else? Fibers and wool! This will be my first event selling my fibers.

For more information about this event and directions go to Fiber Arts of West Marin.

2 thoughts on “Fall Fiber Fest

  1. The fiber fest sounds fun; I just want to give you encouragement…even though you feel kind of shy, I’ll bet that when you’re talking about something you love (fibers & felting, etc) to folks who are really interested, that the shyness will melt away. Having something to do with your hands helps a lot. Maybe for your felting demo, do lots of showing, and less talking! Good luck selling your fibers; I think you’ll have a lot of fun and do well; you have such gorgeous color combos!

    Like

Leave a Reply

