Shop update… kind of late

I got my shop updated last week with a few new items. I was thinking that I would blog about it the day after. Well, it has been almost a week! Better later that never! The colors are deep and intense.

Esotheric - 100% Superfine Merino wool

Esoteric - 100% Superfine Merino wool

Sold

Show Girl - 100% Superfine Merino

Show Girl - 100% Superfine Merino

Show girl is sold.

As Bette Midler sings in “The showgirl must go on”:

There’s a lesson that I learned, boys
A long, long time ago
Like every girl who’s working in
The business we call show
It’s a rule I live by
And baby, so should you
If the show, it must go on
The showgirl goes on…

Galah

Galah - 60% Merino, 40% Bamboo

This roving is a blend of 60% Merino and 40% Bamboo.

Les amants - 60% Merino, 40% Bamboo

Les Amants - 60% Merino, 40% Bamboo

I got inspired with this painting by René Magritte

Australia - 60% Merino, 40% Bamboo

Australia - 60% Merino, 40% Bamboo

Australia is sold. This is a rich and earthy colorway. When I saw the movie “Australia” with Nicole Kidman, I had a clear idea of what colors to use to recreate a colorway that resembles the warm and richness of this wonderful country.

My illustrious lordship, I’ll show you what a woman can do.

Artemisia Gentileschi

Leave a Reply

