Shop update

Finally my shop has been updated this week, and here is what I have right now:

Merino-Yak

Merino-Yak fiber

If you have been following my blog, you know that I’ve been spinning Yak for a while. When I bought it, little I knew that it didn’t come in the form of roving.  As a beginner, it was a bit challenging  for me to spin the fiber. It took me a while to even considering attempting to try. So when I find this fiber I didn’t hesitate on getting it and offer it on my shop. This is a blend of 50% yak and 50% merino. The long staple of the merino fiber holds very well the yak which has a tiny staple; sometimes even less than 1 inch. These two fibers blend very well and both are really soft.

Ballerina - 100% Bamboo

Ballerina - 100% Rayon from Bamboo Fiber

Bamboo can be a little challenging to spin with, but is worth the try! This is what I have on one of my wheels now. What strikes me the most is how this fiber transforms from a irregular looking roving to shiny, strong and even yarn. Note on this fiber: The Federal Trade Commission has made clear that this fiber is actually Rayon derived from Bamboo.

China Doll - 100% Merino

China Doll - 100% Merino

I’ve been enjoying dyeing this fiber. Merino is always a winner because its softness and the it is the perfect fiber for beginners and felters.

Sweet peas - 100 % Merino wool

Sweet peas - 100 % Merino wool

Sold! I had this colorway before and sold right away!

Harlequin - 100% Merino

Harlequin - 100% Merino

If you would like color this is the right colorway for it!

Marrakesh

Marrakesh - 100 % Merino

I had offered this colorway before with Wensleydale wool.  Now I have it on my shop with Merino wool.

Wild West - 100 % Merino

Wild West - 100 % Merino

Sold! I love this color a lot. I tend to favor reds and browns, but this blue is really pretty, pretty, pretty… And of course I had to trow a little bit of red on it!

Life is like an onion; you peel off one layer at a time and sometimes you weep.

~ Carl Sandburg



One thought on “Shop update

Leave a Reply

