Update on my Yak fiber

Well, I’ve been really determined to spin this fiber! So far this is what I have done with the Yak:

Yak

And the bag still has plenty of yak:

Bag still full of Yak

I swear, these fluffy clumps of yak keep reproducing at night! And I’m getting yaked out! Hey Val, yes the fiber is really soft and downy! Now I have to go, I have to spin…

One thought on “Update on my Yak fiber

  1. lol that is exactly what i think is happening with my fleeces during the night 😉 I need to get a jumbo bobbin and flyer for my suzie wheel – im tired of trying to squeeze yarn on my regular bobbins 😉 that yak is looking good!

    Like

Leave a Reply

