New Projects and Happy Mothers Day!

It seems that my knitting mojo is starting to come back. My friend Greg is teaching me how to knit socks and I’m having a great time. I already have plans for the next pair with my own  hand dyed sock yarn. I’m learning with Lambs Pride worsted weight because it goes fast. I will have a thick pair of socks, perfect for winter time when my feet feels so cold.

First pair of socks

On Monday I will be learning how to turn the heels and hopefully we will have time to work on the toe. Another project I have going right now is the Never Wimpy Wimple designed by Priscilla Gibson-Roberts. I got the pattern from the book Lace Style by Pam Allen and Ann Budd.

Never Wimpy Wimple

I had to make some adjustments since the pattern calls for laceweight yarn. What I got is this yummy, luscious yarn made with Cashmere and Mink from Great Northern Yarns. I’m really enjoying working with it and I think the pattern works really well for this soft yarn. I definitely would like to keep this fiber around my neck!

I want to show a picture of a pincushion I made last week. The pattern is called Tiny World by Mimi Kirchner. She is a great doll artist and you can see her work at her Etsy shop where she has the pattern for sale. She asked in her blog if someone was interested on testing the pattern and of course I immediately contact her.  I got to be one of the lucky testers!

Tiny World

I still would like to add more embellishments to it, and I’m not sure about the cup. Mmmmmh. But I like it so far… Well, enough for now, as I have to go to work. I know… Sunday, but some of us have to work even on weekends. Have a great day, and for the Mums… Happy Mothers Day!!!!!

Leave a Reply

