Preview of what I will have on my Etsy store

Last week I went to Sebastopol to get some wool; and I just couldn’t wait to get home and wash the first batch! I soak it a couple times  for about 6 hours each time with hot water and then,  I soaked it one more time for two more hours and rinsed it a couple times with white vinegar.  I didn’t let it to get dry before dye it. But this is how it looked before washing it:

raw wool

raw wool

After washing it I realized how soft the wool was. Really silky to the touch. I still have to found out what kind breed it is. I think is a Corridale mix. For now I will call it mystery breed.

Dyed wool

After dyeing

dyed wool

I can’t wait to spin with it. It is taking a while to dry, but so far, beautiful.

Leave a Reply

