Hand spun yarn

I haven’t post for a while, Is not that I don’t have anything to share, is just that I’ve been busy getting things ready for our collective. I even started a blog for it. I just hope I will be able to find time to update both of them. But I still managed to spin some yarn from my own hand dyed roving. Bamboo merino yarn

Bamboo merino handspun yarnMerino bamboo handspun yarnI spun this yarn thick and tin.ย  I really enjoy spinning it, and I’m crazy about how soft it is. I’m debating between keeping it or putting in the store for sale. MMMMMHH!

Wendsleydale wool

This is Wensleydale wool, and it was really interesting to spin with it. I’m looking forward to spinning more with it. I really like how this wool takes up on the dye.

Merino bamboo

merino bamboo wool

I was not sure to leave this yarn as a single, but I decided to ply it with some silk thread that I had previously dyed with eucalyptus leaves. I think I’m in love with it. Really soft…

Alpaca, silk, merino yarn

And this yarn is a blend of Alpaca, silk and superfine merino. I have some of this roving on my Etsy store. The colorway is called Coquette.

2 thoughts on “Hand spun yarn

Leave a Reply

